Lubbock HIMSS Board of Directors

Bruce C. Edmunds, M.Ed., PMP, CHTS IM, IS, PW

 Bruce Edmunds


Bruce attended Texas Tech University where he received a B.A. in English, Spanish and Political Science. After graduating from Texas Tech, Bruce attended The University of Texas at El Paso where he graduated magna cum laude with a M. Ed. in Information and Instructional Technology. Prior to joining the West Texas Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center (WTxHITREC), Bruce worked as a Curriculum/IT Analyst for the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine. Currently, Bruce serves as the Assistant Director for the WTxHITREC, and Director of Development and Programmatic Activity for Innovation in Healthcare Technology (InHT) where he refines quality improvement strategies and implements the appropriate operations to facilitate practice transformation through the adoption of Electronic Health Records (EHRs), incorporation and implementation of the Telehealth and Telemedicine grant program, and supports the adoption of Health Information Exchange (HIE) in Texas.

President Elect -

   William Eubanks

Immediate Past President -

    Travis Hanson

Vice President of Finance/Treasurer -

    Jon Law

Secretary -

    Emily Hartman

Vice President of Business Development (Membership, Advancement & Professional Development) -

    Gary Barnes

Co-Vice President of Event Planning-

    Dana Jones/Frank Vigil

Board of Advisors Chair -

    Cappi Philips